Posted by: Vallere | March 23, 2010

The journey begins…

Hello everyone! Welcome to my blog! I’m looking forward to sharing my family’s journey through homeschooling, frugal and natural living, and trying to find God’s will in our daily lives. Being a good steward of what God has given us – our children, our finances, and our bodies – has been a huge conviction of mine for the past few years. It has led me down many new paths…homeschooling, natural birth, healthy eating, frugal budgetting, to name a few. I hope to chronicle some of that here, both to remember and hold myself accountable, and also to help others who are journeying a similar path to see that things you may think are impossible – like eating healthy on a small budget – are indeed possible!

So I’ll start by letting you get to know me and my family. I’m Vallere, and I just turned 30 on March 3. Wow, it’s even weird to type it! I have a BS degree in Biology and I’m also a Certified Labor Doula through Childbirth International. For now, I’m balancing homeschooling my sons (ages 4 and 2) with teaching Science two half days a week at a small, Christian Classical girls school (and by small, I mean 12 students) as well as all the homemaking that needs to be done. My husband is a Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellow at our local hospital. He and I have been married for 7 wonderful years and he’ll be finishing up his fellowship in November. Our children are Ian, Zollie, Anna, and one on the way. Ian is 4 and is my curious nature lover who is getting more and more independant by the day. Zollie is 2 and my high needs todler who is never quiet, and never sleeps. Anna is our little snowflake who we lost last year during my pregnancy and we are looking forward to meeting her in Heaven on day. And I’m currently 26 weeks pregnant with our daughter whose name will be revealed at her birth!

We live in a small town a few miles outside of the city in which my husband works, in a cute 95 year old farmhouse which could use a major kitchen and bathroom overhaul, but which suits our needs just fine for now.  I won’t be sharing my husband’s name here because of the nature of his work, and I ask that any friends who post comments will understand if I edit or delete them if you post his name there.

I’m looking forward to sharing our journey with you!

Responses

  1. LOVE your new blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

